Magical Brunch @ Trinosophes

IMG_1749It’s probably not the best idea to blog about a really great place when you’re upset, but I’m supposed to be with my best friend in Philly tonight …and I’m still in Detroit. My flight got canceled and rebooked and delayed and finally all flights to the east coast were called off for the day and my vacation is on a 36-hour hold. After going to the airport and hanging out for a few hours only to come back home, I was sad pants about it.

Luckily, I have a great sister who will drive around Detroit with me in search of red velvet oreos and call around to different stores to inquire about inventory. Do they exist? A small, smart-ass child in the cookie aisle informed us the red velvet oreas were only on sale during the month of February. It seems we are a few days late. Also, there are many different kinds of oreos. Why? We settled on trying birthday cake oreos and they, like, actually hurt they are so sweet …but it’s satisfying?? So I’m not that sad now?

Anyway, I want to share with you guys this magical place near Eastern Market on Gratiot called Trinosophes. It’s so great that it’s making me happier talking about it right now! The space is gorgeous. It’s big, bright and jungle-y. There are books and a performance space! Great coffee from Ugly Mug and great food. It’s the best brunch spot around, you guys! I went there last Sunday with my best gals after a night of big-booty dancing to DJ Assault at Temple Bar.

MY LIFE WAS SO GOOD ON THIS DAY LET US REMEMBER IT ON DAYS LIKE THIS WHEN LIFE POOPS ON YOUR PLANS AND YOU BUY OREOS!!!

IMG_1754 IMG_1753 IMG_1752 IMG_1751 IMG_1750 IMG_1748 IMG_1747 IMG_1746 IMG_1745 IMG_1744IMG_1743

The menu features unique yet homey plates with quite a few wonderful vegan options. I got the vegan biscuit with mushroom gravy and asparagus (large picture above). I also tried the carrot apple ginger-ade. Sometimes they have vegan donuts, which I have not yet tried but I’m sure are much better than oreos. Yes, oreos are somehow vegan if you’re wondering. And, ew, I don’t even want to think about the shit in oreos.

Go to Trinosophes!

Categories: detroitTags: , ,

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

